Press releases

Hans Eckerström and Christoph Vitzthum appointed new members of Nordstjernan AB’s Board


At today’s Annual General Meeting of Nordstjernan AB, the following Board members were re-elected: Viveca Ax:son Johnson (Chairman), Caroline Berg (Vice Chairman), Peter Leimdörfer and Tomas Nicolin. Hans Eckerström and Christoph Vitzthum were elected new Board members.

Hans Eckerström (born 1972) holds a Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Chalmers University of Technology in Gothenburg, and a Master of Business Administration from the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. He was a partner at NC Advisory, where he served as advisor to Nordic Capital’s funds, from 2001 to 2015. Hans is currently a Board member of Thule Group AB.

Christoph Vitzthum (born 1969) holds a Master’s Degree in Economics from Hanken School of Economics in Helsinki, Finland. He has been CEO of the Fazer Group since 2013 and is Chairman of the Board of Konecranes Oyj. Christoph worked at Wärtsilä Oyj from 1999 to 2013, and served as a Board member of NCC AB from 2010 to 2017.

Per Lindberg and Bo Risberg declined re-election.

Questions will be answered by:

Antonia Ax:son Johnson
Chairman of the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation
Telephone: +46 (0)8-701 61 00

Viveca Ax:son Johnson
Chairman of Nordstjernan AB
Telephone: +46 (0)8-788 50 18

Nordstjernan is a family-controlled investment company that creates growth in value through long-term and active ownership of Nordic companies.
Investments are made for the long term. More information about Nordstjernan is available at 

Press release (PDF)