From the left: Tomas Nicolin, Hans Eckerström, Christoph Vitzthum, Viveca Ax:son Johnson, Tomas Billing (Chief Executive Officer), Caroline Berg and Peter Leimdörfer. The picture was taken during the Board’s visit at Rosti’s factory in Suzhou, China, in October 2018.

Board of Directors

Viveca Ax:son Johnson

Chairman since 2007, Vice Chairman 1997-2007, Board member since 1996. Born 1963.

Other assignments: Chairman of the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation for Public Benefit. Member of the Board of Bonava AB,  FPG Media AB, NCC AB,  Rosti Group AB and the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation.

Caroline Berg

Board member and Vice Chairman since 2016. BA from Middlebury College. Born 1968.

Other assignments: Chairman of Axel Johnson AB and the Erik and Göran Ennerfelt Foundation. Member of the Board of Axfast AB, Axfood AB, Dustin Group AB, Martin & Servera AB, the Stockholm School of Economics Advisory Board and the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation.

Hans Eckerström

Board member since 2017. Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering and Master of Science in Business Administration. Born 1972.

Other assignments: Chairman of Nobia AB and Profoto Invest AB. Member of the Board of Thule Group AB.

Peter Leimdörfer

Board member since 2012. MSc Economics. Born 1961.

Other assignments:  Chairman of PriceRunner Group AB. Member of the Board of White Peak Real Estate and Brunswick Real Estate.

Tomas Nicolin

Board member since 2007. MSc Economics and MSc Management. Born 1954.

Other assignments: Chairman of the Centre for Justice (Centrum för rättvisa). Member of the Board of Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation, the Nobel Foundation and the NIAM Real Estate Fund’s Investment Committee.

Christoph Vitzthum

Board member since 2017. M.Sc. (Econ). Born 1969.

Other assignments: President and CEO of Fazer Group. Chairman of Konecranes Plc. Member of the Board of the Finnish Food and Drink Industries’ Federation, Finnish-Swedish Chamber of Commerce, East Office of Finnish Industries Ltd, Oras Invest Ltd and the Crisis Management Initiative (CMI).